Chocolate Cupcakes for Two

chocolate cupcakes for 2

Suffering from a severe sweet-tooth attack, I was aching for some chocolate. Yet I had no chocolate on hand! Only cocoa powder. Luckily I had come across a recipe for TWO single cupcakes. I thought it would be the perfect treat for Cort and I.

So I browsed the internet for chocolate 2 serving cupcakes until I found one on The Comfort of Cooking.

This was pretty much perfect. I did accidentally add two tablespoons of cocoa powder, so had to add extra liquid. But it was a very happy accident! They were perfectly and sufficiently chocolatey for my craving.

And then I used some of the leftover icing from my donuts and added a spoonful of nutella to top them.

They were perfect, moist and just crumbly enough to be fun. I served them with a scoop of ice cream. It was consumed before the ice cream had a chance to melt.

 

Leave a Reply

