Raspberry Lassi

 

 

mango lassi star of india

Inspired from a recent bout of Bollywood films and Indian food I decided to make my own lassi. Because they are easy and I’m too lazy to walk to the Indian restaurant to order some.

So I looked up an easy and basic recipe: http://www.vegrecipesofindia.com/sweet-lassi-punjabi-lassi/

I combined the first three ingredients (and left out the rest because I simply didn’t have them on hand) with a hand blender, added a handful of raspberries and whipped into a slight froth. And it tasted delicious and authentic! So easy! I do want to buy some rose water, though, to add that extra level of subtle flavor and aroma. But otherwise, use this recipe to make your own lassis of any fruit flavor!

homemade raspberry lassi

Leave a Reply

