Chorizo and Zucchini Taco


Can you believe the cheesy zucchini just landed, perfectly, right there? It’s the perfect accent!

I was really craving meat and crunchy tacos. So I combined them into this quick and scrumptious meal!

I cooked a single serving of pork chorizo up until almost all the way done. I scooted it off to the side of the pan and threw in some yellow and green zucchini to cook in the natural fats from the meat.

Once that was sautéed, I threw in some corn and mixed it all together.

Then I just poured it into my self-standing taco shell (so clever!!) and topped with cheddar and salsa.

It tasted like chorizo and calabacitas. All the flavors melded nicely and the taco was exactly the crunch I had been craving. This would be super easy for a large group or party, as well!

Leave a Reply

